049__AH6A8528_1__HIRES.jpg
doc-medikus_Logo_4c.jpg

Medical Device

Made in Austria

We develop, design, manufacture and sell disposable medical products for intensive care and oncology in Austria and in the EU. Our customers include both hospitals, clinic pharmacies as well as the European medical device trade.

Who are we?

Find out more about us!

044__AH6A8508__PRINT.jpg
Hergestellt_in_%C3%83%C2%96_edited.jpg

DOC medikus

scroll

Snowy Berggipfel

Production in Austria

We are very proud to be one of the few companies that manufacture medical devices in Austria. Our production strengthens the business location “Krems an der Donau”, respectively Austria, and creates places of work.

056__AH6A8556__HIRES.jpg

Quality

In the healthcare sector in particular, our customers shall be satisfied with nothing less than the best quality – this is top priority at DOC Medikus. Our highest matter of concern is patient health, which is why we work with the highest quality standards.

Insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen können sich unsere Kunden mit nichts Geringerem als der besten Qualität zufriedengeben - dieses Motto steht bei DOC medikus an erster Stelle. Unser höchstes Anliegen ist die Gesundheit der Patienten, daher arbeiten wir mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch.

051__AH6A8535_1__PRINT.jpg

The demands of our customers and the demands on our products may vary - be it due to new technologies or alteration of needs. We shall react immediately to this by making adjustments in the production steps. Our flexibility is also guaranteed by the production site in Austria, which enables short and fast delivery routes.

FLEXIBILITY

043__AH6A8504__HIRES.jpg

CUSTOMIZING

Our products are created for each customer exactly according to their ideas and requirements - this approach makes us unique in Austria. Competent consultiation enables the specific needs of our customers to be identified and tailor-made solutions to be developed.

Insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen können sich unsere Kunden mit nichts Geringerem als der besten Qualität zufriedengeben - dieses Motto steht bei DOC medikus an erster Stelle. Unser höchstes Anliegen ist die Gesundheit der Patienten, daher arbeiten wir mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch.

046__AH6A8517__PRINT.jpg

Innovation

DOC medikus is continuously aware of new technologies and developments in the medical device sector, which enables us to always offer the best possible solutions to our customers.

eSRS Rapid Fire

The FFG-funded project "Dynamic column-based 3D cell culture method for drug and radiotracer evaluation" is carried out in cooperation with the Medical University of Vienna (Verena Pichler, PhD, Clinical Department of Nuclear Medicine), DOC medikus GmbH (Dr. Christian Kraule, Department of development of Medical Devices) and the FH Technikum Wien (Andreas Teuschl, Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine). This project should lead to the development of a new test system for radiotracers by combining experience from medical device development, tissue engineering and 3D cell cultivation using biomaterials and nuclear medicine methods. The newly developed system contributes to a more efficient PET tracer development (PET = Positron Emission Tomography) and thus more accurate detection and adapted therapy of cancer tissue. Furthermore, Spheriograph has the potential to significantly reduce the number of animal experiments required for drug development.

049__AH6A8528_1__HIRES.jpg
doc-medikus_Logo_4c.jpg

Medizinprodukte

Made in Austria

Wir entwickeln, designen, produziere und vertreiben medizinische Einmalprodukte für die Intensivmedizin und Onkologie in Österreich und in der EU. Zu unseren Kunden zählen sowohl Krankenhäuser, Klinikapotheken als auch der europäische Medizinproduktehandel.

Wer sind wir?

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns!

044__AH6A8508__PRINT.jpg
Hergestellt_in_%C3%83%C2%96_edited.jpg

DOC medikus

scroll

Snowy Berggipfel

Produktion in Österreich

Wir sind sehr stolz eines der wenigen Unternehmen zu sein, die in Österreich Medizinprodukte herstellen. Durch unsere Produktion wird nicht nur der Wirtschaftsstandort Krems an der Donau  gestärkt, sondern auch die österreichische Wirtschaft, und es werden Arbeitsplätze geschaffen. 

056__AH6A8556__HIRES.jpg

Quality

Insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen können sich unsere Kunden mit nichts Geringerem als der besten Qualität zufriedengeben - dieses Motto steht bei DOC medikus an erster Stelle. Unser höchstes Anliegen ist die Gesundheit der Patienten, daher arbeiten wir mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch.

Insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen können sich unsere Kunden mit nichts Geringerem als der besten Qualität zufriedengeben - dieses Motto steht bei DOC medikus an erster Stelle. Unser höchstes Anliegen ist die Gesundheit der Patienten, daher arbeiten wir mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch.

051__AH6A8535_1__PRINT.jpg

Die Ansprüche unserer Kunden und die Anforderungen an unsere Produkte können sich verändern - sei es aufgrund von neuen Technologien oder geänderter Bedürfnisse. Darauf können wir umgehend reagieren und Adaptionen in den Produktionsschritten vornehmen. Unsere Flexibilität ist auch durch den Produktionsstandort in Österreich gewährleistet, wodurch kurze und schnelle Lieferwege ermöglicht werden. 

FLEXIBILITY

043__AH6A8504__HIRES.jpg

CUSTOMIZING

Unsere Produkte werden für jeden Kunden exakt nach dessen Vorstellungen und Ansprüchen hergestellt - diese Vorgehensweise macht uns einzigartig in Österreich. Durch kompetente Beratung und ständige Kommunikation können die konkreten Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden erfasst und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen erarbeitet werden. 

Insbesondere im Gesundheitswesen können sich unsere Kunden mit nichts Geringerem als der besten Qualität zufriedengeben - dieses Motto steht bei DOC medikus an erster Stelle. Unser höchstes Anliegen ist die Gesundheit der Patienten, daher arbeiten wir mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch.

046__AH6A8517__PRINT.jpg

Innovation

DOC medikus berücksichtigt laufend neue Technologien und Entwicklungen im Medizinproduktebereich, um unseren Kunden immer die bestmögliche Lösung zu bieten. 

eSRS Rapid Fire

Das FFG geförderte Projekt „Dynamic column-based 3D cell culture method for drug and radiotracer evaluation” wird in Kooperation mit der Medizinischen Universität Wien (Verena Pichler, PhD, klinische Abteilung für Nuklearmedizin), DOC medikus GmbH (Dr. Christian Kraule, Entwicklung von Medizinprodukten) und der FH Technikum Wien (Andreas Teuschl, Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine) durchgeführt. Dieses Projekt soll durch die Kombination von Erfahrungen aus dem Medizinproduktentwicklung, Tissue Engineering bzw. der 3D Zellkultivierung mithilfe von Biomaterialien und Methoden der Nuklearmedizin zur Entwicklung eines neuen Testsystems für Radiotracer führen. Das neuentwickelte System trägt zu einer effizienteren PET-Tracerentwicklung (PET = Positronen-Emissions-Tomographie) und damit genaueren Detektierung und angepassten Therapie von Krebsgewebe bei. Weiters hat Spheriograph das Potential die benötigten Tierversuche im Rahmen einer Medikamentenentwicklung deutlich zu reduzieren.